WK 4 – Art Experience – Automatic Drawing

This week’s art activity was really fun and I enjoyed it because I got to spend some time with my gorgeous mom. I was about to leave to work and I asked her if she could help me with my art project. I played music that we both like, and I decided to put Los Temerarios because we both like that group and we tend to get very emotional with their songs. It was a little difficult for me because I was sitting across the table from her, but I felt it was shifting from anger to sadness. My mom would push it down hard, then it was softer on different parts of the song and we just let out our emotions. It didn’t really have distinct shapes, but there were a few hearts and triangles engraved in the beautiful mess.

Leave a Reply

