WK 5 – Art Activity – Graffiti Writing

I had so much fun with this week’s art experience. I didn’t have time to go to the Venice Walls, and also no one from my family wanted to go with me, but I bought a poster board and did it at home. Although it wasn’t so big of a canvas, I attempted to make it work. The two spray cans I bought, weren’t the same measurements of the caps, so there was no use since both cans let out the same amount and it was a huge mess. However, I ended up improvising and using both colors regardless. I used the brighter color as the background so it would contrast from the black, and I actually liked how it came out. I made a playlist with songs by Pac, Biggie, and YG, along with other rap artists so it could give me a sense as if I was in Compton tagging something. I didn’t really like it as soon as I did the first letter, but I glanced at it once more and as I got the hang of it, I didn’t want to stop. Overall it was fun, and hopefully, I get the chance and get to go to Venice and write my name on one of the walls.

Leave a Reply

