WK 8 – Sketching in the Japanese Garden

This week’s activity was sketching in the Japanese Garden, and overall I really enjoyed it. This was actually my first time at the Japanese Garden and I thought it was so beautiful. When I got there I saw they were feeding the fishes, and Stephanie told me there was a coupon to get free food, so I proceeded to get some food myself. I sat and glanced at the garden for quite some time. Then I started sketching the required sketches, but I only liked the first ones. I know the instructions say not to erase, but I get anxiety when it’s not how I picture it so I have to erase. However, I did have a really great time with my friends from the class.

Leave a Reply

